Smartphone Apps Gadget Syrup Cannot Live Without

As time goes on, we can do more and more day-to-day work from our smartphones. Some people I know run their entire life off their phone, never sitting down at a computer to get things done.

I recently started looking at home much I actually do from my phone and I was quite surprised how much I do, or can do from my phone.

As a result, I wanted to compile a list of the apps and services I use on mobile to run Gadget Syrup. Check it out!




WordPress

This first one is self-explanatory. This is the WordPress mobile app. It allows me to monitor stats, create posts, and reply to comments, among other things, all from my phone. You can even write a whole post from the mobile app. However, not only is it a lot of work to create a quality post on a screen this size, a lot of WordPress blocks are not compatible or able to be added from the app.

WordPress


Asana

Asana is a take management application that I have been a religious user of for the last 3-4 yrs. Ideally, you use it with a team of people, but it is a must for a content and admin planning tool. Best of all, you can use Asana free of charge for most of what you need.

Asana


Google Analytics

Another obvious one is by the title. Google Analytics gives you details on anything you could ever want to know about your website’s traffic. It is far superior to what WordPress stats offer.

Google Analytics


Creator Studio

This one is new to the list. From Facebook, Creator Studio gives you analytics on your Facebook page tied to your business or website. It focuses on a lot of video creators but still works well to triage comments.

Facebook Creator Studio


Buffer

Planning is everything when it comes to running your own site and social channels.

I have been a Buffer user for a decade now, using it to schedule Tweets and Facebook posts for Gadget Syrup.

Buffer can also set up Instagram posts among other social accounts, but it works best for Twitter and Facebook.

Buffer



Later

Later is a service I have used off and on for the past year. It allows you to schedule social posts, like Buffer, but I only use it for Instagram posts. It is very handy if you find your best time to post is a time when you may not be there to post. Set it and forget it!

Their Instagram account is also a great follow!

Later


Canva

I am not a graphic designer, but I like to pretend! Canva enables users of any level to create axing designs using their templates. They offer various presets for posts like Stories and Feed posts on Instagram as well as Twitter, Facebook, and others, ensuring your creation is the proper ratio for the given network.

Canva


Snapseed

Snapseed is a powerful photo editing app that has been available for years.

It is owned by Google l, and they have been rolling many of the features of Snapseed into Google Photos. However, Snapseed still has a lot to offer if you want to add a little more to your pictures.

Snapseed


Regrann

Regrann is the best all-around Instagram repost app available, on Android at least.

You can repost to your feed or stories or just save the image/story to your camera roll.

It is worth the purchase for the upgraded version to allow you to remove watermarking and the “posted with Regrann” message from your posts.

Regrann


PanoramaCrop

PanoramaCrop is another new one I have used only a few times. The app helps you create perfectly sized divided images for your feed that flow from left to right like one single image.

PanoramaCrop


Pexels and Unsplash

I grouped Pexels and Unsplash together because they are the same thing for all intents and purposes. Each app has an enormous collection of free stock images to use. I have started using them both to generate feature images for the pages of Gadget Syrup and the hero image for some blog posts.

Both services also offer their services on the web to use from your PC.

Pexels
Unsplash


Snapmod

This is one of my favourite apps. Snapmod contains hundreds of smartphone renders, and through this very well-designed app, you can insert screenshots from your device onto a render of your device or any other.

You’ll also notice that all of the app screenshots in this article were created with Snapmod!

There are a few caveats to be aware of now: many devices come with different screen ratios, and placement of any notches or camera cutouts will make your screenshot look out of place.

I’ve also noticed the developer for this app is slow to add new models, sometimes months after the release of a phone. In time, my feeling is that this app will stop being updated. Fingers crossed, I am wrong!


Snapmod


As you can see, it is a pretty long list of apps. Do you use any in your day-to-day? Are there any other apps you would suggest I look at? Let me know in the comments below.


Check out some recent posts from Gadget Syrup

2 thoughts on “Smartphone Apps Gadget Syrup Cannot Live Without

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.